+

Rocketboom Launches YouTube’s New Live Feature

Join Rocketboom for our first-ever live broadcasts!

Rocketboom is excited to announce that we’ll be broadcasting live from our NYC studio, as part of the YouTube live streaming alpha. Tune in today and tomorrow for the Rocketboom Live variety show and Know Your Meme: DO IT LIVE! Anything can happen.

Schedule:

Rocketboom Live
Monday 9/13, 11am EST/8am PST
Watch it at http://youtube.com/rocketboom

Monday’s Rocketboom Live variety show is hosted by Molly of Rocketboom Daily and features the hosts of Rocketboom NYC, RocketboomTech, and Know Your Meme. Plus: special guests the Universal Record Database (who will be setting records on air) and New York Times technology writer Nick Bilton (talking about his new book, I Live in the Future & Here’s How It Works). Follow the conversation on Twitter with the #rblive hashtag.

Know Your Meme: DO IT LIVE!
Monday 9/13, 9pm EST/6pm PST
Watch it at http://youtube.com/knowyourmeme

Tour the Institute for Internet Studies, home of Know Your Meme. Your hosts, Internet scientists Yatta, Elspeth Jane, Mike & Patrick, will give a lesson in Memes 101 and conduct experiments that answer important questions like, “How much auto-tune is too much auto-tune?” Plus: a very exciting announcement about the show! Follow the conversation on Twitter with the #kymlive hashtag.

Rocketboom Live
Tuesday 9/14, 10pm EST/7pm PST
Watch it at http://youtube.com/rocketboom

Tuesday’s Rocketboom Live, hosted by Molly, features Internet experts facing off in the Know Your Meme game show, plus the world’s most useless gadgets with Seth Porges of Popular Mechanics and live performances from juggling mogul Brian Dubé and a surprise musical act. Follow the conversation on Twitter with the #rblive hashtag.

– –

All of the live broadcasts will be recorded & available on our YouTube channels & Rocketboom.com at a later date.

We’ll be posting behind-the-scenes photos and details on our production later today at dev.rocketboom.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *